Book My Consult3
Average Client Rating for Sterling Lawyers, LLC
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 8,782 client reviews
Here's what 8,782 Divorce & Family Law clients have to say about us...

Hello my name is Vera And If I could give 10 stars I would. I want to share my experience that I had with Attorney Nina. My first approach with Nina I was wreak, I was nervous and scared and with anything or anyone new you always have doubts but I was shown otherwise by Nina, she went over and beyond for me and I couldn’t thank her enough today. I know the long nights and early mornings wasn’t just a lawyer selling herself she was the lawyer that stood on business and meant what she said. Nina went over and beyond she’s very knowledgeable, Honest, Ethical and very direct. Im very grateful that I found Nina. This experience had its ups and downs but she was always there every step with me. I want to thank her and her Firm a million times for the outstanding work I received from one of the best attorneys. Thank you Nina for everything.

Client:Vera M
Attorney Hired:Nina Kelly
June 3, 2024

Thank you Ryan Shope for helping me out during this hard process in the dissolution of my marriage. Communication is key and Sterling Lawyers and staff know that and are really good and keeping up with the case and communication is smooth and they will listen and take action based on the concerns you will have. I will 100% recommend Sterling Lawyers!

Client:Edwin O
Attorney Hired:Ryan Shope
June 3, 2024

Jeff Morrell was the best. He reached often and listened to all my concerns. Processed everything needed in a timely manner. I would highly recommend and will definitely use this firm if needed in the future!

Client:Robin S
Attorney Hired:Jeffrey Morrell
June 3, 2024

I was at my lowest point in my divorce. I had just fired a horrible lawyer and Jessica Naples was recommended to me by one of my friends. Jessica was the most honest upfront lawyer I have ever dealt with. Hired her and things finally happened for the better!! I absolutely recommend Jessica Naples for all your needs!!

Client:Nicholas D
Attorney Hired:Jessica Naples
June 3, 2024
Client:Gregory M K
Attorney Hired:Ellen J. Rhodeman
June 1, 2024
Client:Tina N
Attorney Hired:Jeffrey Morrell
June 1, 2024

Calm, professional and clear communication

Client:Michael B
Attorney Hired:Austin Miller
May 31, 2024

Competent, trustworthy, same mind

Client:Robert E M
Attorney Hired:Nina Kelly
May 31, 2024

Fast and accurate.

Client:Brittany M
Attorney Hired:Alexandra Isroff
May 31, 2024

Holly was wonderful. I would give her a 10/10 and have already recommended her and Sterling to several other people.

Client:Emily Y
Attorney Hired:Holly Mullin
May 31, 2024
Client:Nicholas S
Attorney Hired:Nina Kelly
May 31, 2024

You've been responsive and patient.

Client:Jasmine W
Attorney Hired:Andria Adams
May 31, 2024
Client:Angela S
Attorney Hired:Abigail Henderson
May 31, 2024
Client:Yer Y
Attorney Hired:Ellen J. Rhodeman
May 31, 2024

Jeff & his team were absolutely amazing! They were very communicative, answering any questions I had & keeping me informed. The team definitely helped ease my anxiety during the process & I couldn’t be more grateful.

Client:Annabelle N
Attorney Hired:Jeffrey Morrell
May 31, 2024

This user only left a rating

Client:Lauren K
Attorney Hired:Andria Adams
May 31, 2024

Treated me right and fairly

Client:Thomas J
Attorney Hired:Jeffrey Morrell
May 31, 2024

We were very happy with our service from Sterling. Our needs changed over time and Sterling worked to accommodate us in a kind and professional manner. I would definitely recommend them to anyone else, particularly for mediation.

Client:Anthea H
Attorney Hired:Kathleen O. Curran
May 31, 2024

The onboarding process can seem daunting. I was not comfortable with a few questions but they will let me answer those questions privately with the attorney. I have high hopes with Sterling. Thank you Sterling for the comforting phone call back.

Client:Donald D
Attorney Hired:Nikole Messerschmidt
May 31, 2024

Hello my name is Vera And If I could give 10 stars I would. I want to share my experience that I had with Attorney Nina. My first approach with Nina I was wreak, I was nervous and scared and with anything or anyone new you always have doubts but I was shown otherwise by Nina, she went over and beyond for me and I couldn’t thank her enough today. I know the long nights and early mornings wasn’t just a lawyer selling herself she was the lawyer that stood on business and meant what she said. Nina went over and beyond she’s very knowledgeable, Honest, Ethical and very direct. Im very grateful that I found Nina. This experience had its ups and downs but she was always there every step with me. I want to thank her and her Firm a million times for the outstanding work I received from one of the best attorneys. Thank you Nina for everything.

Client:Vera M
Attorney Hired:Nina Kelly
May 31, 2024
Client:Lucas G
Attorney Hired:Legal Team
May 31, 2024

The conversation was good and she answered my questions. The sticker shock was the $10K needed upfront to take the case. I don't have that money to pull out of my ***. I have a larger portion of that.

Client:Donald D
Attorney Hired:Nikole Messerschmidt
May 29, 2024

My experience with Sterling was very positive. Katie was on top of everything and we collected many wins during my trials.

Client:Marcio F
Attorney Hired:Katie VanDeusen
May 28, 2024

Atty works hard on my case and i appreciate her!

Client:Gabriela E
Attorney Hired:Bailey Holt
May 28, 2024
Client:Rachel F
Attorney Hired:Tiffany A. Biedermann
May 27, 2024
Client:Rebecca R
Attorney Hired:Michelle L. Gordon
May 27, 2024

I wasn’t told that my initial proposal for the marital agreement would not have been accepted my the judge but was told in the second proposal that it would more than likely be accepted. It would have saved me a few thousand dollars if I had been told. I appreciate all that Attorney Holt did for me. A few issues early on with the paperwork but it was taken care of quickly.

Client:Debra S
Attorney Hired:Bailey Holt
May 25, 2024

Efficient , friendly, profession and accurate with handling my personal affairs. I am grateful for having such an ethical attorney such as Ellen to relieve me of the stress of going through a divorce.

Client:Kathy F
Attorney Hired:Ellen J. Rhodeman
May 24, 2024

Angela was very helpful

Client:Emily S
Attorney Hired:Legal Team
May 24, 2024

Did a pretty good job overall.

Client:Michael Y
Attorney Hired:Ellen J. Rhodeman
May 24, 2024

Only a score was given. Client was having a migraine.

Client:Anthea H
Attorney Hired:Kathleen O. Curran
May 24, 2024
Client:Patricia S
Attorney Hired:Kathleen O. Curran
May 24, 2024

I rate 10. Fast, efficient, communicated well, and suited my needs and by extension the needs of other parties involved.

Client:Peter D
Attorney Hired:Jessica Naples
May 24, 2024

I would not recommend Ryan Shope to a friend or family member. Please see my reply below.

I selected Sterling based on the organization’s track record, attorneys’ bios, and educational background. Unfortunately, Ryan’s services did not meet my needs nor did they match her evaluation/bio. When submitting my financial affidavit on time, I assumed the opposing side would do the same at the requested time. I also assumed these documents would be evaluated to determine missing items. I received the counterparty’s document a week after the deadline and I discovered that he listed Bank of America as his bank; however, Credit Union One was listed on his paystub as the source of his direct deposit. I followed up with Ryan requesting these documents. By this time, the opposing side had the advantage of reviewing my financials. When asked for options, I was told litigation would require us both to submit seven years of financials.

Without Ryan’s direction/suggestion, I reached out to a private investigator where it was revealed the counterparty was cohabiting with his partner. Thanks to my reach, maintenance is no longer a financial obligation for me. When I asked if this is something Sterling conducted, I was told: “Many conduct this on their own”. It would be helpful for Sterling to recommend this; it cost me $100 to save years of a potential financial obligation.

Lastly, when I provided an amount for a second offer, I was told it would take a week for Ryan to update the first offer and return it to me for review. I asked “Ryan, are you saying it will take a week to update one number”, she replied, “I will return the final document to you in a few days”.

Client:Jacqualine P
Attorney Hired:Ryan Shope
May 24, 2024

Honestly, when I first signed up for all of this it all seemed like a fairly quick process. They pretty much guaranteed my mother and me that due to the circumstances that were in place at the time, this divorce was going to be over within a few months, and given all of the articulable facts, in this case, it should have been a “Slam Dunk”. But it was not, and I feel like somewhere along the line the ball was dropped and this should not have taken this long considering the $$ that was spent. So honestly I would give it a 5 or 6/10. Jacqueline was helpful but I don’t think my case was executed with a sense of urgency and then when Phase 1 ended, they had the nerve to try to charge me an extra $10k… For what? No thank you

Client:Rhory B
Attorney Hired:Jacqueline McClellan
May 24, 2024

Quick response, insightful information

Client:Gary M
Attorney Hired:Holly Mullin
May 24, 2024

They made the process easy to understand and were easy to communicate with.

Client:Katie C
Attorney Hired:Jack Braaten
May 23, 2024

I felt very comfortable with her and she explained everything very clearly and simply.

Client:Karen V
Attorney Hired:Holly Mullin
May 23, 2024
Client:Jackie B
Attorney Hired:Mike Kyrios
May 23, 2024

Wish she was a bit more assertive and prepared.

Client:Danielle G
Attorney Hired:Ellen J. Rhodeman
May 23, 2024

Excellent throughout my divorce!

Client:Allyson S
Attorney Hired:Jacqueline McClellan
May 23, 2024

Very nice & accommodating.

Client:Sherry J
Attorney Hired:Andria Adams
May 23, 2024

Thoughtful, patient, honest, would recommend

Client:Kevin K
Attorney Hired:Austin Miller
May 22, 2024

Very responsive team and respectful of the emotions of the situation. The options and possible next steps were clearly explained.

Client:Stephen M
Attorney Hired:Holly Mullin
May 22, 2024
Client:Melinda K
Attorney Hired:Holly Mullin
May 22, 2024

Very helpful and detailed in explanations.

Client:Christian S
Attorney Hired:Bailey Holt
May 22, 2024
Client:Carie W
Attorney Hired:Kathleen O. Curran
May 21, 2024

Only talked with her 1 time, so I dont know her or the case a whole lot. It was good, but yeah. It was just a brief interaction.

Client:Wendy K
Attorney Hired:Tiffany A. Biedermann
May 21, 2024

I like the whole concept. Very attentative. Talked with me multiple times. Very compationate. Definitely found the right lawyer.

Client:Brian B
Attorney Hired:Alexandra Isroff
May 21, 2024

Jessica's great

Client:Kory B
Attorney Hired:Jessica Naples
May 21, 2024

Leave a Review

Strong Testimonials Form Submission Spinner.

Required

rating fields
Book My Consult