Book My Consult3
Average Client Rating for Sterling Lawyers, LLC
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 8,758 client reviews
Here's what 8,758 Divorce & Family Law clients have to say about us...
Client:Rachel F
Attorney Hired:Tiffany A. Biedermann
May 27, 2024
Client:Rebecca R
Attorney Hired:Michelle L. Gordon
May 27, 2024

I wasn’t told that my initial proposal for the marital agreement would not have been accepted my the judge but was told in the second proposal that it would more than likely be accepted. It would have saved me a few thousand dollars if I had been told. I appreciate all that Attorney Holt did for me. A few issues early on with the paperwork but it was taken care of quickly.

Client:Debra S
Attorney Hired:Bailey Holt
May 25, 2024

Efficient , friendly, profession and accurate with handling my personal affairs. I am grateful for having such an ethical attorney such as Ellen to relieve me of the stress of going through a divorce.

Client:Kathy F
Attorney Hired:Ellen J. Rhodeman
May 24, 2024

Angela was very helpful

Client:Emily S
Attorney Hired:Legal Team
May 24, 2024

Did a pretty good job overall.

Client:Michael Y
Attorney Hired:Ellen J. Rhodeman
May 24, 2024

Only a score was given. Client was having a migraine.

Client:Anthea H
Attorney Hired:Kathleen O. Curran
May 24, 2024
Client:Patricia S
Attorney Hired:Kathleen O. Curran
May 24, 2024

I rate 10. Fast, efficient, communicated well, and suited my needs and by extension the needs of other parties involved.

Client:Peter D
Attorney Hired:Jessica Naples
May 24, 2024

I would not recommend Ryan Shope to a friend or family member. Please see my reply below.

I selected Sterling based on the organization’s track record, attorneys’ bios, and educational background. Unfortunately, Ryan’s services did not meet my needs nor did they match her evaluation/bio. When submitting my financial affidavit on time, I assumed the opposing side would do the same at the requested time. I also assumed these documents would be evaluated to determine missing items. I received the counterparty’s document a week after the deadline and I discovered that he listed Bank of America as his bank; however, Credit Union One was listed on his paystub as the source of his direct deposit. I followed up with Ryan requesting these documents. By this time, the opposing side had the advantage of reviewing my financials. When asked for options, I was told litigation would require us both to submit seven years of financials.

Without Ryan’s direction/suggestion, I reached out to a private investigator where it was revealed the counterparty was cohabiting with his partner. Thanks to my reach, maintenance is no longer a financial obligation for me. When I asked if this is something Sterling conducted, I was told: “Many conduct this on their own”. It would be helpful for Sterling to recommend this; it cost me $100 to save years of a potential financial obligation.

Lastly, when I provided an amount for a second offer, I was told it would take a week for Ryan to update the first offer and return it to me for review. I asked “Ryan, are you saying it will take a week to update one number”, she replied, “I will return the final document to you in a few days”.

Client:Jacqualine P
Attorney Hired:Ryan Shope
May 24, 2024

Honestly, when I first signed up for all of this it all seemed like a fairly quick process. They pretty much guaranteed my mother and me that due to the circumstances that were in place at the time, this divorce was going to be over within a few months, and given all of the articulable facts, in this case, it should have been a “Slam Dunk”. But it was not, and I feel like somewhere along the line the ball was dropped and this should not have taken this long considering the $$ that was spent. So honestly I would give it a 5 or 6/10. Jacqueline was helpful but I don’t think my case was executed with a sense of urgency and then when Phase 1 ended, they had the nerve to try to charge me an extra $10k… For what? No thank you

Client:Rhory B
Attorney Hired:Jacqueline McClellan
May 24, 2024

Quick response, insightful information

Client:Gary M
Attorney Hired:Holly Mullin
May 24, 2024

They made the process easy to understand and were easy to communicate with.

Client:Katie C
Attorney Hired:Jack Braaten
May 23, 2024

I felt very comfortable with her and she explained everything very clearly and simply.

Client:Karen V
Attorney Hired:Holly Mullin
May 23, 2024
Client:Jackie B
Attorney Hired:Mike Kyrios
May 23, 2024

Wish she was a bit more assertive and prepared.

Client:Danielle G
Attorney Hired:Ellen J. Rhodeman
May 23, 2024

Excellent throughout my divorce!

Client:Allyson S
Attorney Hired:Jacqueline McClellan
May 23, 2024

Very nice & accommodating.

Client:Sherry J
Attorney Hired:Andria Adams
May 23, 2024

Thoughtful, patient, honest, would recommend

Client:Kevin K
Attorney Hired:Austin Miller
May 22, 2024

Very responsive team and respectful of the emotions of the situation. The options and possible next steps were clearly explained.

Client:Stephen M
Attorney Hired:Holly Mullin
May 22, 2024
Client:Melinda K
Attorney Hired:Holly Mullin
May 22, 2024

Very helpful and detailed in explanations.

Client:Christian S
Attorney Hired:Bailey Holt
May 22, 2024
Client:Carie W
Attorney Hired:Kathleen O. Curran
May 21, 2024

Only talked with her 1 time, so I dont know her or the case a whole lot. It was good, but yeah. It was just a brief interaction.

Client:Wendy K
Attorney Hired:Tiffany A. Biedermann
May 21, 2024

I like the whole concept. Very attentative. Talked with me multiple times. Very compationate. Definitely found the right lawyer.

Client:Brian B
Attorney Hired:Alexandra Isroff
May 21, 2024

Jessica's great

Client:Kory B
Attorney Hired:Jessica Naples
May 21, 2024

Nina Kelly was excellent. Made what I experienced very easy and manageable. Thank you for your help

Client:Kent M
Attorney Hired:Nina Kelly
May 21, 2024

Understood my situation and was very responsive to my questions and concerns. Help move things along quickly. Very personable and easy to speak with.

Client:Kristin A
Attorney Hired:Alexandra Isroff
May 21, 2024

I was grateful for the fixed billing in a more complicated situation like mine that was ever changing. I didn't have to worry about surprise bill. I was grateful for your efficiency in expediting my petition as much as possible, especially when I saw how slow the opposing counsel was. You and Abbey also took the time to really listen and understand my case beyond just a job. Thank you!

Client:Angela F
Attorney Hired:Abigail Henderson
May 20, 2024

Angela west

Client:Josue M
Attorney Hired:Legal Team
May 20, 2024

Angela west

Client:Josue M
Attorney Hired:Legal Team
May 20, 2024

Angela west

Client:Josue M
Attorney Hired:Legal Team
May 20, 2024
Client:Michael M
Attorney Hired:Ryan Shope
May 20, 2024

She was very honest in telling me I really just needed to contact an attorney that dealt with QDRO paperwork since I had everything filled out and we agreed on everything. I really appreciated that.

Client:Sarah C
Attorney Hired:Tiffany A. Biedermann
May 20, 2024

Jack, was GREAT to work with and we would definitely recommend him, Claire was fantastic too. On a scale of 1 to 10 definitely a 10. Please let me know if there is anything else you need.

Client:Jennifer G
Attorney Hired:Jack Braaten
May 20, 2024
Client:Maria H
Attorney Hired:Tiffany A. Biedermann
May 19, 2024

This user only left a rating

Client:Kent M
Attorney Hired:Nina Kelly
May 17, 2024

Nina Kelly was excellent. Made what I experienced very easy and manageable. Thank you for your help

Client:Kent M
Attorney Hired:Nina Kelly
May 17, 2024

Jodi and Andria were excellent. They were professional and prompt in calling or emailing me back and answered all my questions thoroughly. They not only arrived early on the day of the hearing but were also genuinely concerned about my well-being. I felt like family.

Client:Loise K
Attorney Hired:Andria Adams
May 17, 2024

They take good care and answer your questions properly.

Client:Gregorio P
Attorney Hired:Nikole Messerschmidt
May 17, 2024

Attorney Gordon offered great service and advice through the whole process.

Client:Travis B
Attorney Hired:Michelle L. Gordon
May 17, 2024

My priority was QUICK. She was able to accomplish that for me. Divorced in less than 4 weeks!

Client:Tressa R
Attorney Hired:Alexandra Isroff
May 17, 2024

I would recommend Katie 10/10 times. I feel that she had an excellent grasp of the relevant law, a sensible approach to conflicted matters, and plenty of experience to support her positions.

Client:William K
Attorney Hired:Katie VanDeusen
May 17, 2024
Client:Monica G
Attorney Hired:Nina Kelly
May 16, 2024

A really good experience.

Client:Genevieve H
Attorney Hired:Andria Adams
May 16, 2024

She was a little pricey, expensive.

Client:Eric C
Attorney Hired:Kathleen O. Curran
May 16, 2024

He made the process easy to understand, and easy to get a hold on.

Client:Katie C
Attorney Hired:Jack Braaten
May 16, 2024

He was just really great to work with. Very personal.

Client:Ross V
Attorney Hired:Jack Braaten
May 16, 2024

She really easy to talk to, very relatable, very empathetic. Didn't really rush you. Easy to communicate with

Client:Mai Oong L
Attorney Hired:Tiffany A. Biedermann
May 16, 2024

There was quite a bit of miscommunication. Things were not clear from the start. Not a lot of time to meet with her and discuss things with her. The availability was an issue.

Filed in the wrong county as well.

Things weren't going well.

Didn't see the results I wanted.

Things were also getting expensive.

Client:Todd H
Attorney Hired:Tiffany A. Biedermann
May 16, 2024

Leave a Review

Strong Testimonials Form Submission Spinner.

Required

rating fields
Book My Consult